Council Members

Dr. S. Krishnama CharyPresident
Dr. K. Krishna KumarVice President
Dr. Rama koteswara raoMember
Dr. S. RamachanderMember
Dr. G. Srinivasulu ReddyMember
Dr. Piedy SreeramuluMember
Dr. T. HarikrishnaMember
Dr. Ch. MalleshwariMember
Dr.Manmohan Singh, IAS (Vice-chancellor I/c, SVVU)Ex-Officio Member
Sri S. P. Singh, (VC I/c, SPVNRTSVU)Ex-Officio Member
Dr. D. Venkateswarlu (Director of Animal Husbandry)Ex-Officio Member
Dr. P. D. Kondala Rao (Chief Executive Officer, APLDA)Ex-Officio Member
Dr. G. Manjuvani(Managing Director, APSGDCFL)Ex-Officio Member
Dr. K. Krishna MurthyRegistrar

Photo Gallery

IVC Act & Rules

  • "CLIENT' means legal owner of the patient or his representative.
  • "PATIENT" means an animal,bird or group of them subjected to treatment.


April 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30


Indian Veterinary Council Act was passed in Parliament on 18.08.1984.
Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly consented to adopt the act in the state during 1993. A.P.Veterinary Council was formed vide G.O. Ms.No.180, AH&F (AH II) Dept.Dt.07.11.1994.APVC Rules are formed vide GO Ms.No.134 Dt.03.11.1995.

Training & programmes

Programs will be update soon...

News / Articles

  • Will be update soon.

Circulars / G.o’s

  • Will be update soon.

Maling List